Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Saturday March 11th

Good SUNNY Morning!

Yesterday was good. Blaise was off school for a teacher in-service day. I had a slow start, but once I got moving, things got done. Cork has been sick all week, so I decided to strip the bed and wash everything hoping to get rid of some germs. The restaurant ordered 4 pies, but I didn't have enough Cool Whip, so I delayed making them until after I picked up the rest of the CW.

Pizza Hut was running a BOGO buffet special yesterday, so that's where we went for lunch. Stopped at the bank & Aldi's before heading home. Decided to make 3 of each pie. I had one of each already in the freezer, but since they seem to be ordering 2 at a time of each, I thought I'd make enough so that I'd have 2 of each in the freezer. What a mess! Oreo crumbs everywhere. I'm a messy cook/baker. Kathy stopped in just in time for me to leave Blaise with her while I made the delivery of the pies.

Great news yesterday. My doctor's office called & the pharmaceutical company has agreed to give me their new insulin to use since my insurance won't cover it. PTL!!!! What a blessing!