December 25th, Tuesday, Christmas Day

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• December 25th, Tuesday, Christmas Day

Merry Christmas Rounders. Hope Santa brought you everything you wished for this year. We got a visit from our neighbors yesterday afternoon, the one who spent the night in the ER and his wife. They came bearing a gift and visited with us awhile.

We found out that they ran a CT Scan and an MRI and could not find anything wrong. They ended up concluding that it was age related. I'm sorry but when your B/P goes 183/119 there has got to be more to it than age. I worked in the medical industry for 16 yrs and I'm not buying it. Anyway, he is fine now and we exchanged numbers so that I can contact her if he has another episode while outside and I happen to witness it. I'm outside almost every morning year round, except for when it's cold. I will for sure keep an eye out. I'm just so thankful that he happened to call his wife at work and she picked up that something was off. She told him to put their dog in his area in the house and unlock the front door and sit down on the couch and just relax. That was smart of her. She called 911 immediately because he kept repeating the same thing over and over on the phone.

It's Christmas Day y'all! We will open gifts later this morning. I'm making ham, sweet potatoes, green beans, soft rolls and cheesecake for our meal. No I'm not making the cheesecake. It's from the grocer and will have strawberries on top. Yum!

I have seen the moon for 4 or 5 nights in a row and it's big and beautiful and has a sphere around it. Lovely! I'll be back...….
    "Only love can be divided endlessly, and still not diminish." ~ Anne Morrow Lindbergh

Good morning! Merry Christmas!! Exchanged gifts with family last night. I can’t pick a favorite I loved all my gifts! If I did have to pick I would say my new black pants for work. They are super comfy!